Special Review: Haruna Luna – Stella Breeze

Album/Single: Stella Breeze

Artist: Haruna Luna (春奈 るな; Haruna Runa)

Review by: Mariëlle

foto van Mariëlle Möllers.

Haruna Luna has just released her 10th single, Stella Breeze (ステラブリーズ). It was released on the third of May in 3 different versions, a regular edition, a limited edition and an anime edition.

 The title track is Stella Breeze (ステラブリーズ), also translated as Stellar Breeze. This song was used as the opening theme for Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata Flat (冴えない彼女〈ヒロイン〉の育てかた♭; Saekano: How to Raise a Boring Girlfriend). It’s a cheerful song, complimented by Luna’s cute voice. I can understand why the song was used as the opening for an anime; it really has the ‘anime vibe’ going for it. Overall a very cute and sweet song, I like it.

Watch the MV for Stella Breeze here:

The second track is called Koisuru Pompadour (恋するポンパドール). This song is a little softer than the title track. It’s super cute and reminded me a little of some Mizuki Nana songs. I really like the chorus, it’s very catchy and bubbly. I also think this would make a great theme for an anime.

The final song is Ai Kotoba (アイコトバ).  This pretty little ballad is a sweet and emotional song. I personally love the guitar in this song, it really adds to the song’s romantic and sad feeling. You can really enjoy Luna’s voice here to the fullest.

foto van Mariëlle Möllers.

I have to say, this is one of the most cheerful singles I have heard in a while. It’s so adorable and jolly, I just couldn’t help but smile when I listened to the songs. I think it’s a great single to try out. I also believe the title track could make a really nice spring or summer song, so I hope it gets played often by her fans and on the radio.

If you’re interested in buying Luna Haruna’s new single, Stellar Breeze, please click the links below:

Regular Edition

Limited Edition

Anime Edition

Leave a Reply

